About NCG

NCG’s purpose is: Unlocking Potential Through Learning. That’s the simple goal at the heart of everything we do, working with government, employers and partners to help thousands of people start or develop a career.

With a nationwide network of colleges and training centres, and around 2,500 colleagues, NCG works with thousands of learners and businesses every year, regionally and nationally, to help them reach their full potential and build a talented workforce through high quality education and training.

NCG operates six colleges:
• Carlisle College
• Kidderminster College
• Lewisham Southwark College
• Newcastle College
• Newcastle Sixth Form College
• West Lancashire College

NCG also operates two national training providers, Intraining and Rathbone Training. Both Carlisle and Lewisham Southwark Colleges joined NCG during 2017.
Our colleges and training providers offer a wide range of vocational Further Education and Higher Education courses and training programmes, including apprenticeships, employability and work place learning. NCG is also the first Further Education institution in the UK ever to be awarded Taught Degree Awarding Powers (TDAP), enabling us to develop and award our own Honours and Masters degrees.

Our four original colleges along with both training providers have recently been inspected by Ofsted and all were found to be Grade 2 Good. Carlisle College were also inspected just prior to joining the Group and also found to be Good.

Useful Links

For more information please visit the NCG website 
Freedom of Information
Equality Information

Stay Updated

Latest News


Social Mobility Foundation Programme Success

We are proud to announce that a record number of our students have successfully gained places on the Social Mobility Foundation Programme

All Newcastle Sixth Form College News